Term Dates

The school year runs from January to December, and is divided into three terms. Classes normally begin at 7:45am and end at 2:30pm. Generally a scholastic year has 185 to 190 school days.

CALENDAR 2020

TERM ONE

Term Starts Monday 20th January (except S2 – S5)
Tuesday 21st January (S2 – S5)
Term Ends Friday 17th April
Mid-Term
School Holidays
Friday 6th March
Monday 9th March
Public Holidays Friday 10th April : (Good Friday)
Monday 13th April: (Easter Monday)
Term Duration 13 Weeks
School Days 62 Days
Vacation Starts Saturday 18th April
Vacation Ends Sunday 10th May
Vacation Duration 3 Weeks

TERM TWO

Term Starts Monday 11th May
Term Ends Friday 14th August
A-level: Friday 7th August
Mid-Term

School Holidays

Friday 12th June
Public Holidays Thursday 11th June: (Corpus Christi)
Thursday 18th June : (Constitution Day)
Monday 29th June : (National Day)
Term Duration 14 Weeks
School Days 66 Days
Vacation Starts Saturday 15th August
Vacation Ends Sunday 6th September
Vacation Duration 3 Weeks

TERM THREE

Term Starts Monday 7th September
A’ Level: Monday 31st August
Term Ends Friday 11th December
Mid-Term

School Holidays

Friday 30th October
Public Holidays Monday 2nd November: (All Saints Day)
Term Duration 14 Weeks
School Days 67 Days
Vacation Starts Saturday 12th December
Vacation Ends Sunday 17th January 2020
Vacation Duration 5 Weeks

A Level : Vacation Duration for Term Two 3 Weeks

Normally exams end 2 days before the end of term.
Total Number of School Days : 185