Term Dates

The school year runs from January to December, and is divided into three terms. Classes normally begin at 7:45am and end at 2:30pm. Generally a scholastic year has 185 to 190 school days.

CALENDAR 2019

TERM ONE

Term Starts Monday 21st January
Term Ends Friday 19th April
Mid-Term
School Holidays
Friday 8th March
Monday 11th March
Public Holidays Friday 19th April : (Good Friday)
Monday 22nd April: (Easter Monday)
Term Duration 13 Weeks
School Days 62 Days
Vacation Starts Saturday 20th April
Vacation Ends Sunday 12th May
Vacation Duration 3 Weeks

TERM TWO

Term Starts Monday 13th May
Term Ends Friday 9th August
Mid-Term

School Holidays

Friday 21st June
Public Holidays Thursday 20th June: (Corpus Christi)
Tuesday 18th June : (Constitution Day)
Saturday 29th June : (National Day)
Term Duration 13 Weeks
School Days 61 Days
Vacation Starts Friday 10th August
Vacation Ends Sunday 8th September
Vacation Duration 4 Weeks

TERM THREE

Term Starts Monday 9th September
A’ Level: Monday 2nd September
Term Ends Friday 6th December
Mid-Term

School Holidays

Friday 4th October : (Teacher’s Day)

Thursday 31st October

Public Holidays Friday 1st November: (All Saints Day)
Term Duration 13 Weeks
School Days 62 Days
Vacation Starts Saturday 7th December
Vacation Ends Sunday 19th January 2020
Vacation Duration 6 Weeks

A Level : Vacation Duration for Term Two 3 Weeks

Normally exams end 2 days before the end of term.
Total Number of School Days : 185